Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, Light healing, Uncategorized

So new at this, I don’t even have a name yet

I have always had a feeling that I had a calling to be a healer.  Being a busy mother of 5, I ignored it, or thought about it when God would whisper it in my ear.  I know nothing about healing.  I was a high school Algebra teacher….God what are you thinking?

Recently, I went through a long 6 month illness.  And to be perfecrly honest it was a mental illness.  I have a panic disorder, for 26 years, and then it blows, it blows like a volcano.  I cannot eat, or barely get out of bed.  I actually have fear for my feet to hit the floor.  With two kids still at home and a husband that works full time, this was a problem.  Everyone pitched in.  Then, to add misery to mayhem, the family caught a mild case of mono, but left us all exhausted.  

I went from doctor to doctor, as I do when my panic disorder goes into full crisis mode.  I feel like I have fallen down the rabbit hole and am grabbing for muddy walls to climb out.  I read and research and become OCD looking for a cure.  There is none.  I even had DNA testing just to find if there was a medication that could help me, but unfortunately , I do not react well to most medications.

Before the storm started God told me that something big was coming and it was good.  Many large things happened in that time, but none of it felt like it was good, including making an offer on a house and then dropping out after the inspection.  And I could not seem to get healthy.  I was losing weight.  I was praying, and having people pray over me, but still weekly hospital visits for dehydration was becoming a norm.  

Then God told me, that I would not be healed by Him in a miracle, and boom it is gone…..He would help me, but I had to pull myself out.  He needed me to do the work.  There were lessons to be learned here.

As I started to feel better, mainly due to hypnosis, that I thought wouldn’t work, but I have an open mind. I had no idea how to heal anyone.  I still dont, let’s be honest.  This is the journey of learning but I know I will get there.   I started by going to a local shop that dealt in all the metaphysical items.  A sales woman (who I found out later had a Masters in Psychology) spent an hour and a half answering my questions.

I went back to the hypnotist and she spent an extra half hour discussing “how do you know, and where do you start?”  She told me that it will be overwhelming, but I will get through it all.  She also told me that my base, and heart chakras were not doing well, and blocked…..didn’t know much about chakras either.  I found the internet to be a hodgepodge of some good and lots of useless information, along with arguments over whether it is Christian or not.  

Friends, yoga teachers, to be specific, recommended books, and yogas that would help.  That seemed like the best place to start.  

So this is the very uneducated beginning of my journey of light (divine) healing. I also will be making weighted blankets for people with anxiety and autism as a charity, becuase both my son and I are autistic. Please follow me along, and subscribe.

Leave a Reply

